Seniors

Seniors Class of 2023

1st Graduating Class at Horizon HS!

2022-2023 Important Senior Dates (This list will be updated as we move throughout the year and come up with new Senior events!)

Date

Senior Activities

Wed 7.27.22

Senior Swoop 4:30P – 6:30P

Wed 8.10.22

1st Day of Senior Year!

Tues 8.23.22

SENIORS Take Flight (Pep Rally, Senior Games, Senior Shirts, Academic Info)

Sat 8.13.22

Parking Lot Painting Party| Parking Hanger $80

Tues 8.30.22

Hawk Walk Open House

Wed 8.31.22 – Tues 11.15.22

Colleges begin College Visits on Horizon campus (Sign ups in SCOIR)

Fri 9.2.22 –

Fri 9.23.22

Senior Hawk Talk Meetings via Government/Economics classes

Mon 9.5.22

No School

Wed 9.7.22

Club Rush

Wed 9.21.22

Senior Yearbook Pictures on Campus

Mon 9.26 –

Fri 9.30

Homecoming Spirit Week!

Fri 9.30.22 (POSTPONED)

Homecoming Game

Sat 10.1.22

FFAA (Bright Futures App Opens) | FAFSA App Opens

Thurs 10.6.22 End of Q1

Fri 10.7.22

No School

Fri 10.7.22

Fall Class Rank Calculation (Rank will be available Mon 10.10.22)

Wed 10.12.22

SAT School Day (Be here by 7:15 AM | OCPS Already signed all students up for this FREE exam | No Early Release this day)

Thurs 10.13.22

FAFSA Student Parent Assistance Night (Media Center 6:30PM)

Fri 10.14.22

Graduation| Announcements| Rings| Senior Apparel Meeting (4th pd Auditorium)

Fri 10.21.22

Jostens taking Graduation Announcements, Ring and Apparel orders (Café)

Sat 10.22.22

Jostens taking Graduation Announcements, Ring and Apparel orders (In front of Media Center; 10A-12P)

Sat 10.29.22

HoCo 2.0: Homecoming Dance 2022!

Sat 10.29.22

Deadline for Seniors to sign up for Senior Pictures, if not taken on the school day picture day.

Tues 11.1.22

Many Florida College Application Deadlines (Check college websites for most up to date deadlines)

Mon 11.7 –

Fri 11.11

College Week! 
Fri 11.18.22 Blood Drive

Mon 11.21 –

Fri 11.25

No School - Thanksgiving Break

Mon 11.28.22 Senior Panoramic Picture 7:45AM in the GYM (Wear your SENIOR CLASS shirt)

December 2022

Senior Florida Civic Literacy Exams (FCLE)

Fri 12.2
Jostens MAKE UP DAY taking Graduation Announcements, Ring and Apparel orders (Café)
Mon 12.5 - Tues 12.13  Semester 1 PMAs
Wed 12.7.22  Long Wednesday - No Early Dismissal

Mon 12.12 –

Fri 12.16

Winter Wonder Week

Fri 12.16.22

End of Q2

Mon 12.19 –

Tues 1.3

No School - Winter Break

Wed 1.4.23

Senior Sunrise (Football Field 6:45 AM)

Mon 1.9.23 Mid Year Senior Check Ins/Graduation Updates (GYM)
Fri 1.13.23 Blood Drive

Mon 1.16.23

No School

Wed 1.18.23
Long Wednesday - No Early Dismissal
Mon 1.23.23 Senior Class Meeting/Academic Transcript Distribution
Wed 2.1.23 Long Wednesday - No Early Dismissal
 

Wed 2.1–

Thurs 2.9

Purchase Tickets for PROM
Wed 2.15.23 Long Wednesday - No Early Dismissal

Mon 2.20.23

Make Up Hurricane Day

Thurs 2.23.23 Senior Class Rank Top 10 Announcement & Class of 2023 Field Photo!
Wed 3.1.23 Long Wednesday - No Early Dismissal due to Juniors taking the SAT.
Wed 3.1 - Wed 3.8  Purchase Universal Orlando GRAD BASH Tickets

Thurs 3.10.23

End of Q3/Make Up Hurricane Day

Mon 3.13 –

Fri 3.17

No School – Spring Break

Wed 3.22.23 Long Wednesday - No Early Dismissal
Thurs 3.23.23  Senior Meeting
Fri 3.24.23 Powder Puff Game

Thurs 3.30.23

Blood Drive

Sat 4.1.23

PROM

Wed 4.5.23 Long Wednesday - No Early Dismissal

Mon 4.17 –

Fri 4.21

Senior Spirit Week

Thurs 4.20 
Senior Awards Ceremony 6PM | Horizon Auditorium

Thurs 4.20 –

Fri 4.21

Graduation Cap/Gown Distribution

Sat 4.22.23

Universal Orlando GRAD BASH

Mon 4.24 –

Fri 5.12

Senior Final Exams

Mon 5.1.23

All Online Coursework (OCVS/FLVS/Edgenuity) must be completed!

Mon 5.1 – Fri 5.12

AP Exams

May – June 2023 AICE Exams
Wed 5.10.23 Long Wednesday - No Early Dismissal
Thurs 5.11.23 Senior Sunset
Fri 5.12.23 Last day to turn in Service Hours for Seniors!

FRIDAY May 12th

Seniors Last Day of High School!

May 2023 TBD

Graduation Rehearsal - Mandatory for Graduation

Monday May 22nd

7:30 PM

Class of 2023 Graduation at UCF Arena