Seniors

Seniors Class of 2023

1st Graduating Class at Horizon HS!

2022-2023 Important Senior Dates (This list will be updated as we move throughout the year and come up with new Senior events!)

Date

Senior Activities

Wed 7.27.22

Senior Swoop 4:30P – 6:30P

Wed 8.10.22

1st Day of Senior Year!

Tues 8.23.22

SENIORS Take Flight (Pep Rally, Senior Games, Senior Shirts, Academic Info)

Sat 8.13.22

Parking Lot Painting Party| Parking Hanger $80

Tues 8.30.22

Hawk Walk Open House

Wed 8.31.22 – Tues 11.15.22

Colleges begin College Visits on Horizon campus (Sign ups in SCOIR)

Fri 9.2.22 –

Fri 9.23.22

Senior Hawk Talk Meetings via Government/Economics classes

Mon 9.5.22

No School

Wed 9.7.22

Club Rush

Wed 9.21.22

Senior Yearbook Pictures on Campus

Mon 9.26 –

Fri 9.30

Homecoming Spirit Week!

Fri 9.30.22 (POSTPONED)

Homecoming Game

Sat 10.1.22

HOMECOMING (POSTPONED) | FFAA (Bright Futures App Opens) | FAFSA App Opens

Fri 10.7.22

No School

Fri 10.7.22

End of Q1

Fri 10.7.22

Fall Class Rank Calculation (Rank will be available the following week)

Wed 10.12.22

SAT School Day (Be here by 7:15 AM | OCPS Already signed all students up for this FREE exam | No Early Release this day)

Thurs 10.13.22

FAFSA Student Parent Assistance Night (Media Center 6:30PM)

Fri 10.14.22

Graduation| Announcements| Rings| Senior Apparel Meeting (4th pd Auditorium)

Fri 10.21.22

Jostens taking Graduation Announcements, Ring and Apparel orders (Café)

Sat 10.22.22

Jostens taking Graduation Announcements, Ring and Apparel orders (In front of Media Center; 10A-12P)

Fri 10.28.22

No School

Sat 10.29.22

Deadline for Seniors to sign up for Senior Pictures, if not taken on the school day picture day.

Tues 11.1.22

Many Florida College Application Deadlines (Check college websites for most up to date deadlines)

Mon 11.7.22

Pursuit of Excellence Awards Ceremony (6:30P Auditorium)

Thurs 11.11.22 Senior Panoramic Picture (Wear your SENIOR CLASS shirt)

Thurs 11.17.22

Blood Drive

Mon 11.21 –

Fri 11.25

No School - Thanksgiving Break

December 2022

Senior Florida Civic Literacy Exams (FCLE)

Mon 12.12 –

Fri 12.16

Winter Wonder Week

Fri 12.16.22

End of Q2

Mon 12.19 –

Mon 1.2

No School - Winter Break

Wed 1.4.23

Senior Sunrise (Football Field 6:45 AM)

Tues 1.10 –

Fri 1.13

Signups for Powder Puff Football

Mon 1.16.23

No School

Wed 1.18.23

Auditions for Mr. & Miss Horizon (Auditorium 2:30PM)

Thurs 1.19.23

Blood Drive

February 2023

Powder Puff Football Game (Date TBD)

Mon 2.13 –

Thurs 2.16

Purchase Tickets for Universal’s Grad Bash

Mon 2.20.23

No School

Thurs 3.2.23

Mr. and Miss Horizon Pageant

Thurs 3.9.23

End of Q3

Fri 3.10 –

Fri 3.17

No School – Spring Break

Thurs 3.30.23

Blood Drive

Sat 4.1.23

PROM

Mon 4.17 –

Fri 4.21

Senior Spirit Week

Thurs 4.20 –

Fri 4.21

Graduation Cap/Gown Distribution

Sat 4.22.23

Universal Orlando GRAD BASH

Mon 4.24 –

Fri 5.12

Senior Final Exams

Mon 5.1

All Online Coursework (OCVS/FLVS/Edgenuity) must be completed!

Mon 5.1 – Fri 5.12

AP Exams

Thurs 5.11 Senior Sunset

May 12

Seniors Last Day of High School!

May 2023 TBD

Graduation Rehearsal - Mandatory for Graduation

May 2023 TBD

Graduation

May – June 2023

AICE Exams